HAPPY NEW YEAR! | COMING SOON: THE FLESH GAME – FEB 19, 20, 21

Jan_2015_02

Hello All!

And a very Happy New Year to you all!

Apologies for having not posted anything for a while, it’s been a crazy and quite frankly, exciting couple of months!

I trust you all had a wonderful Christmas, as did I and that we all began the year fit, healthy and bursting with energy? Hmm… we’ll leave that there shall we! 🙂

2015 has been treating me very well so far, I have been very lucky indeed and I’m very much looking forward to what is beginning to look suspiciously like another fun-filled and interesting year ahead.

Already we’ve a few things in the pipeline… My dear friend Jackie and I will soon be walking the red carpet again at the upcoming WHAT’S ON STAGE AWARDS having been lucky enough to get tickets to the event. I don’t think I will be worrying too much about fancy dresses and high heels though. I shall be wearing a nice warm pair of trousers and my warm, winter, military coat! I don’t know how all those lovely ladies do it – bare-backed with their boobies hanging out… I bet they’re all wearing thermal knickers and nipple covers under those gowns. I know I would be!

I shall also be starting a new job soon too. Unfortunately, I cannot divulge ANYTHING about it – all I can say is that one of my dreams has come true and I am very excited about this new and exciting moment in my life.

Those that follow my adventures on stage with The Alexandra Players will also be pleased to know that even though I will soon be joining the rat-race once again, my involvement with the group will continue. There will actually be another opportunity to see us all acting again very soon with our Winter Production, which will be taking place during the half-term holiday in February.

The group has chosen two short plays for us to kick off the year. On Thursday 19th, Friday 20th and Saturday 21st of February, we will be performing CINDERELLA: THE UNTOLD STORY by John O’Hara (Act I) followed by THE FLESH GAME by Rae Shirley. I have been cast as ‘Sandra’ in THE FLESH GAME – a lively comedy that takes a lighthearted look at slimming, set in a regimented Health Spa. It really is a wonderful little play and we have been having such a giggle during the rehearsals.

There’s only 3 weeks to go now and as our costumes slowly start to come together, I cannot wait to be acting with all the girls again.

If you would like to know more about each of the productions, do pop by The Alexandra Players website. They are on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram too should you wish to friend or follow them.

Here’s a bit of promo for the play…

Instagram

Until next time then peeps, keep on trucking!

All the best –

Signature

 

 

